Tags


I’m currently on a business trip in Arizona. Whenever I take one of these three or four day trips I bring several things with me:

  • eBooks to read
  • TV shows or movies to watch
  • Laptop or tablet to do some writing

I’m currently working my way through the TV show, Deep Space Nine (Yes, I know I’m about 20 years behind). In season three episode 21 titled, Explorers; Jake Sisko lets his dad, Commander Sisko, read a story he wrote. In that episode the dialogue goes something like this:

Commander Sisko: “Jake I really am impressed. I think you should keep writing.”

Jake: “I’m thinking about it.”

Commander Sisko: “Don’t think about it, just do it.

DS9320x240

Sometimes that is all the reminder we need, which is why I’m keeping this blog entry short.

Stop thinking about writing, just do it!

