Tags

, , ,


Several years ago a friend of mine, Dave, took the 36 Dramatic Situations by Georges Politi and put it into a random generation tool for his role-playing adventures.

Not too long before that I had read, Story Structure Architect by Victoria Lynn Schmidt.  Victoria’s book not only expanded on the 36 Dramatic Situations by listing out fifty-five(55) situations, but she included several great pieces on story framework, theme, etc. I highly recommend you check out this book.

Thus I took Dave’s tool and combined it with the notes I had from Victoria’s book to come up with this Plot Generation Tool. You can choose to use the random generation piece or pick and choose what you wish to use.

I offer it here for your convenience:

Plot Generator v3.1

There is one page of instructions in the document. Just have fun with it.

More importantly keep writing!

