As of late I’ve found myself more mobile.

The result is I’m not in the same place, at the same time of day, doing my writing. This of course goes against many books on writing advice that state to have your special place and a regular scheduled writing session.

I’m not sure if it’s our times of a mobile lifestyle, simply lack of discipline on my part or a bit of both. Either way, I’ve needed to access my writing at different places, different times and with different devices.

As a newcomer to iPhone, tablets and other mobile devices, I’ve found services such as Google Drive and Dropbox.

I know. I know. These services have been out there for years, but as pointed out, I’m a newbie to these things and am only now discovering them. What I’m finding are “free” services that totally remove the excuse not to write.

Thus the onus is on us as authors:

  • Find a service that works for you
  • Upload your writing
  • Then write whenever you can!!

******************************************************************

Set the timer for 10-minutes and try this writing prompt.

Writing prompt #0047

******************************************************************

Write about receiving a mysterious text message. What thought process does the character go through? What are the implications if the message is not a hoax?

