Tags

,


I haven’t been blogging much the last several weeks. This week it’s mostly because I’ve spent my writing time editing my book.

I’m on the second read-through of my book making changes and adding content. Editing is a strange process for me, because I cut more than I add. Whereas for me, actual writing is more about creating new content.

I’m exited though, as I’m so relieved to make changes and see a new product that I truly feel is stronger than the previous edit. I’m doing a little bit each night and I’m about 45% through the 2nd draft.

Back to putting the music on and getting to work editing!

******************************************************************
Set the timer for 10-minutes and try this writing prompt.

Writing prompt #0042

******************************************************************

Write about something futuristic.

