Tags

, ,


A co-worker of mine is heavy into board games.

One day he asked, “Have you heard of Rory’s Story Cubes?”

I said, “What? Nope. Never heard of them, what are they?”

He said, “Check out this link and I think you’ll want to get some.”

So I checked out the Amazon.com link, read some reviews and ordered me a set.

My kids and I have had fun talking and generating stories. We take turns letting one person roll all the dice, or we have three of us split them up and roll. Either way the pictures are a wonder launching pad to the imagination.

Got writer’s block? Have these dice handy, roll and write!

**********************************************************************
Set the timer for 10-minutes and try this writing prompt.

Writing prompt #0031

**********************************************************************

Pick a random noun. Pick a verb. Pick another noun. Pick another verb.

No this is not Mad Libs, but now you have two things and two actions. Write something using both nouns and both verbs.

